The CTA hopes that you enjoy our first annual report card for our Councillors. The idea was created in response to the report card done by the Northumberland News on June 25, 2015.

We thought it was sadly out of touch and decided to do our own. Ratings from the CTA's six directors were collected, compiled and consolidated. We look forward to seeing if our supporters agree with us.

When doing your own ratings, please consider several factors that may cause you to weight your answers a little more carefully. Debra McCarthy and Theresa Rickerby are carrying about double the number of committees as Brian Darling, Forrest Rowden and Larry Sherwin (8 vs. 4). In addition, their committees tend to be more labour-intensive and somewhat controversial. Link to Councillor responsibilities here.

Also, there appears to be differences in total amount of monies received (Special Mention: Forrest Rowden). See information from 2014 <u>here</u>. Ian Davey has not yet provided details of pay for 2015.

The opportunity to grade the Councillors will end on January 18. We will tabulate and publish the results at that time.

Link to CTA Council Report Card

Copyright © 2016 Cobourg Taxpayers Association, All rights reserved.

Want to change how you receive these emails? You can <u>update your preferences</u> or <u>unsubscribe from this list</u>

